9:00 am10:00 am (CDT) Sep 13, 2020

Early Career Stage Award Session

Access Sessions

9:00 am

High Blood Pressure Research Council of Australia Award | Sex Differences in Para- and Peri-Renal Adipose Inflammation in Obesity 

Maria Jelinic, BBSc, MSc, PhD, Melbourne, Australia

9:15 am

New Investigator Awards for Japanese Fellows

Nobuyuki Tokunaga, MD, Kumamoto-shi, Japan 

9:30 am

AFHRE Award for Patient-Oriented or Clinical Research in Hypertension | Telemedicine and the Barbershop Model of Hypertension Care for Black Men 

Ciantel A. Blyler, Mohamad Rashid, Norma B. Moy, Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr, Los Angeles, CA; Kayslee A. Kemp, Medtronic Fndn, Minneapolis, MN; Florian Rader, Cedars-Sinai Med Ctr, Los Angeles, CA       

9:45 am

AFHRE Award for Support of Underrepresented Minorities | Formyl Peptide Receptor-1 Activation Is Crucial for the Cause of Spontaneous Hypertension in Dahl Salt Sensitive Rats 

Jonnelle M. Edwards, Univ of Toledo, Toledo, OH; Sarah Galla, Toledo, OH; Nicole R. Bearss, Blair Mell, Xi Cheng, Piu Saha, Matam Vijay-Kumar, Cam McCarthy, Univ of Toledo, Toledo, OH; Bina Joe, Univ of Toledo HSC, Toledo, OH; Camilla F. Wenceslau, The Univ of Toledo, Toledo, OH